I’m Teaching at Artfest!

So I got the word the other day from Teesha that I’ve been selected as one of the teachers for Artfest 2012! Exciting, I know right. I’m really honored to be given this opportunity to share what I know. I’m going to be teaching two classes. One on Thursday and one on Saturday.
Thursday’s class is “Metal Adventure Journals”. The class will focus on the essential skills needed to make metal and leather journals. We will make 3″x5″ journals using the afore mentioned metal and leather, as well as found objects as design elements.
Saturday’s class is “The Wearable Journal” in which we will use the skills at making journals to make small wearable journals; either as a necklace or as a bracelet. I’ll have some sample pictures up soon.
Like I said I’m super excited to teach these classes. I’ll have more info as soon as its available.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Kristin on August 21, 2011 - 12:19 am

    Congrats! I was excited to see what I’m pretty sure are Coffee Break Design gears on the front of your book in the class photo. It’s stunning!

  2. #2 by Orly on November 4, 2011 - 9:08 am

    LOVE LOVE your work Dave…If I didn’t teach at Artfest I would pick The Wearable Journal workshop as my first choice. You are so awesome..I always enjoy your quiet yet exuberant demeanor and seeing all that you are making. I hope your classes fill nicely…your expertise and attitudes toward making art are needed!

Leave a Reply

